Online Access Act in German higher education institutions

The Online Access Act (DE: OZG - Onlinezugangsgesetz) obliges all German authorities and, thus, also higher education institutions to offer their administrative services to citizens and students electronically. For a systematic implementation of this project, the German IT Planning Council has set up a digitisation program that divides all administrative services into 14 subject areas.

The OZG catalog, which lists all the relevant administrative lines. These administrative services (also known as LeiKa services) have been systematised for an improved user view and summarised in comprehensive OZG services. For example, the LeiKa services "Enrollment certificate" and "Application for improvement of grades" are combined in the comprehensive OZG service "Higher education institutions admission, studies, examinations, and certificates." These OZG benefits were aggregated into life situations (e.g., studies), and the life situations were further aggregated into one subject area (e.g., education).

Since the wording of OZG does not exactly specify which criteria must be met when an administrative service is considered to be implemented in compliance with the law, the German IT Planning Council's maturity model can be used. The German IT Planning Council bases on the model of the EU Commission (European Commission 2018: eGovernment Benchmark 2018, p. 33) for measuring the online availability of administrative services. Among other things, proof of the completion of digital application procedures can be submitted electronically.  Further information on the German IT Planning Council's digitisation program can be found in the OZG guide.

You would like to participate in the development of XHochschule as an employee of a higher education institution? Please contact us here, you will then receive further information about the participation by e-mail: http://www.xhochschule.de/web/contact

Recently, German higher education institutions were asked to comment on the data models for the SDG regulation (not those of XHEIE!).

http://www.xhochschule.de/web/en/node/16

Onlinezugangsgesetz im deutschen Hochschulwesen

Das Onlinezugangsgesetz (kurz: OZG) verpflichtet alle deutschen Behörden und damit auch Hochschulen ihre Verwaltungsleistungen den Bürgern bzw. den Studierenden elektronisch anzubieten. Für eine systematisierte Umsetzung dieses Vorhabens wurde durch den IT-Planungsrat ein Digitalisierungsprogramm aufgesetzt, das alle Verwaltungsleistungen in 14 Themenfelder unterteilt. 

Als Grundlage gilt hierbei der OZG-Katalog, der alle einschlägigen Verwaltungsleitungen aufführt. Diese Verwaltungsleistungen (auch LeiKa-Leistungen genannt) wurden für eine verbesserte Nutzersicht systematisiert und in übergreifenden OZG-Leistungen zusammengefasst. So werden beispielsweise die LeiKa-Leistungen "Immatrikulation Bescheinigung" und "Antrag auf Notenverbesserung" in der übergreifenden OZG-Leistung "Hochschulzulassung, -studium, -prüfung und -zeugnis" zusammengefasst. Diese OZG Leistungen wurden folglich in Lebenslagen (bspw. Studium) und die Lebenslagen weiter in einem Themenfeld (bspw. Bildung) aggregiert.

Da der Wortlaut des OZG nicht genau festlegt, welche Kriterien erfüllt sein müssen, wann eine Verwaltungsleistung als gesetzeskonform umgesetzt gilt, kann das Reifegradmodell des IT-Planungsrates herangezogen werden, dass sich an das Modell der EU Kommission (Europäische Kommission 2018: eGovernment Benchmark 2018, S. 33) zur Messung der Online-Verfügbarkeit von Verwaltungsleistungen anlehnt. Hierin wurde festgelegt, dass unter anderem auch Nachweise zur Abwicklung von digitalen Antragsverfahren elektronisch eingereicht werden können.  Weitere Information zum Digitalisierungsprogramm des IT-Planungsrates finden Sie in dem OZG-Leitfaden.

Sie möchten als Mitarbeiter einer Hochschule sich an der Entwicklung von XHochschule beteiligen? Kontaktieren Sie uns hier, sie erhalten dann per E-Mail weitere Informationen zur Einbindung: http://www.xhochschule.de/web/contact

Aktuell wurden die deutschen Hochschulen aufgefordert die Datenmodelle für die SDG-Verordnung (nicht die von XHochschule!) zu kommentieren.

Das Verfahren und die Ergebnisse finden Sie hier: http://www.xhochschule.de/web/node/16